Getting more serious

Just talked to the director of Radio Bulgaria for the first time. Looks like they’ll be using more of my capabilities and skills soon. They want me to analyze and make suggestions about their internal and external communication, the latter nationally as well as internationally. Besides that I’m going to be analyzing and making suggestions for their website and create a presentation showcasing Radio Bulgaria to the outside world. This is good, because now I can set this project up for myself and won’t have to depend on others for tasks. If I can spend 20-27 hours per week on this, it should be finished in about 4 weeks. I calculated 8 hours in for lessons in Bulgarian language and contributing to the radio as a journalist. The other 5 (that would make up the 40 hour workweek) are for assignments related to school.

Looks like I’ll be gaining some great experience during my placement here.

Leave a Reply

