Cyrillic Jungle

It can be quite confusing out here, not being able to read most of what you see… You can imagine my surprise when I walked past a wall with a poem on it in Latin letters…. but imagine the surprise when I recognized the language!

bulgaria-037.jpg

If you click it, you get a bigger version and you can actually read the (Dutch) poem. In my eyes it’s pretentious crap, but hey, nobody appointed me as the art critic. I was later told that this is part of some international art project and it’s on a wall of/near the National Art Gallery. Go Holland-Bulgaria!

P.S. New photo’s on my Picasa!

Leave a Reply

